Partners in Creating the Future
News
News
Sunday, 5 May 2024
Jordan, represented by HPC Secretary-General, Prof. Dr. Issa Masarweh, participated in the 57th session of the United Nations Commission on Population and Development held at the UN headquarters in...
Thursday, 25 April 2024
University of Science and Technology Holds Introductory Workshop on Darby E-Platform Irbid, Jordan – The Faculty of Nursing at Jordan University of Science and Technology (JUST) organized an...
Wednesday, 24 April 2024
The regional conference on comprehensive sexual education and the extent of integrating sexual and reproductive health concepts into school curricula commenced its activities on Monday, April 22nd,...
Monday, 4 March 2024
Professor Dr. Issa Al-Masarwa, HPC Secretary-General, met on Thursday February 29, 2024 with a number of members and leading members of the Jordanian Social Democratic Party SDP. Dignitaries...
Sunday, 3 March 2024
Professor Dr. Issa Al-Masarwa, HPC Secretary-General, met on Tuesday, February 27, 2024 with His Excellency Mr. Nidal Al-Batayneh, Irada Party Secretary-General. Attending the meeting also were a...
Sunday, 25 February 2024
The Higher Population Council, sponsored by the United Nations Population Fund, held a fourth consultative meeting on Thursday, February 22  for key producers of administrative data in the Jordanian...
Wednesday, 14 February 2024
Professor Dr. Issa Al-Masarwa, HPC  Secretary-General met with Dr. Salah Al-Qudah, Secretary-General of the Jordanian Future and Life Party, Tuesday, February 14, 2024 to review and confer on the...
Tuesday, 6 February 2024
Professor Dr. Issa Al-Masarwa, HPC Secretary-General, met today, Monday, with Dr. Khaled Al-Bakkar, Secretary-General of the Taqaddom Party and a number of leading members of the party, namely:...
Tuesday, 30 January 2024
In an extensive meeting held on Monday with the participation of a large number of representatives of concerned national governmental bodies, non-governmental and international organizations, United...
Sunday, 28 January 2024
Professor Dr. Issa Al-Masarwa, HPC Secretary-General met, Sunday January 28, 2024 with Engineer Murad Al-Adaileh, Islamic Action Front Party (IAFP) Secretary-General and a number of party members....
Monday, 15 January 2024
Professor Dr. Issa Almasarweh, HPC Secretary-General, met on Monday, January 15th with Dr. Rula Al-Huroub, Secretary-General of the Jordanian Labour Party, and a number of party members, namely, Dr....
Sunday, 14 January 2024
Dr. Issa Al-Masarwa, HPC Secretary-General, met on Saturday January 13th, 2024 with Dr. Fayez Basbous Al-Dawayma, Secretary General of the National Coalition Party NCP and a number of party members....
Thursday, 11 January 2024
The Higher Population Council plan of action for 2024 includes meetings with Jordanian political parties with the purpose of reviewing the demographic scene in Jordan and discussing ways to address...
Thursday, 30 November 2023
A Jordanian delegation headed by Professor Dr. Issa Al-Masarwa, HPC Secretary-General/Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Higher Population Council, representing the Minister of Planning and...
Sunday, 29 October 2023
The Higher Population Council organized a specialized training program to introduce the national standards document for youth-friendly reproductive and sexual health services, October 22-25, 2023....
Sunday, 1 October 2023
A number of Jordanian radio stations, in coordination with the Higher Population Council, began broadcasting four announcements on four priority demographic issues prepared by the Council starting...
Sunday, 1 October 2023
The Higher Population Council, with the support of the United Nations Population Fund, held a training workshop on estimating vital indicators for key data producers in the Jordanian Statistical...
Monday, 18 September 2023
Prof. Issa Al-Masarweh, HPC Secretary General, and Rania Al-Abbadi, HPC Assistant Secretary General, participated  in the Arab  Regional Conference on Population and Development: Challenges and...
Sunday, 17 September 2023
A Jordanian delegation participated  in the First World Conference on Population, Health and Development, organized by the Ministry of Health and Population  in the Arab Republic of Egypt. The...
Sunday, 13 August 2023
HPC General Secretariat held an educational meeting for thirty students at the Royal Medical Services College/ School of Midwifery. The meeting comes within the educational and vocational training...
Thursday, 10 August 2023
نفذ المجلس الأعلى للسكان بالشراكة مع وزارة الشباب سلسلة لقاءات توعوية ضمن معسكرات الحسين للعمل والبناء ٢٠٢٣، تهدف إلى توعية الشبان والشابات وتعزيز معرفتهم حول مكونات الصحة الإنجابية والتي تشمل (النوع...
Wednesday, 2 August 2023
Upon the request of the General Secretariat of the League of Arab States/ Social Sector/ Population Policy Department/ and Technical Secretariat of the Arab Council for Population and Development,...
Monday, 24 July 2023
The Higher Population Council, in cooperation with Share-Net Jordan, held a meeting on July 24, 2023 to launch a parents' guide and a film to educate children in the field of sexual and reproductive...
Tuesday, 11 July 2023
With the participation of relevant national authorities and in cooperation with the United Nations Population Fund, the Higher Population Council held a meeting to commemorate World Population Day,...
Tuesday, 20 June 2023
The Higher Population Council, in cooperation with the Pharmacists Syndicate and the Ministry of Health, and with the support of Share-Net Jordan, organized a training workshop specialized in...
Tuesday, 13 June 2023
The Higher Population Council and Share-Net Jordan held a regional meeting Sunday June 11th on priorities, programs and challenges related to reproductive and sexual health within the framework of...
Monday, 22 May 2023
The Higher Population Council and Share-Net Jordan conducted two workshops in the southern region of the Kingdom. The first workshop was held on May 17th, 2023 at the Princess Basma Centre for Human...
Sunday, 21 May 2023
The Higher Population Council participated in the coordination meeting for the exchange of experiences and knowledge between the member states of the Arab Council for Population and Development held...
Tuesday, 16 May 2023
  The Higher Population Council, in cooperation with the Radio and Television Corporation and with the support of the United Nations Population Fund, organized a two-day workshop, Using Statistical...
Thursday, 4 May 2023
The Higher Population Council held its annual meeting for members of Share-Net Jordan (Knowledge Platform for Sexual and Reproductive Health) with concerned national institutions, Thursday, May 4th....

Pages